Joe Kiefer 2016

Joe Kiefer

District 1, View Bio




Bruce Ungethiem   

 District 2, View Bio



Stephen Melcher 

District 3, View Bio; Boards

Welcome to Vanderburgh County- the place we call home

The Commissioners are the executive branch of government for Vanderburgh County.  The three commissioners, Joe Kiefer, Bruce Ungethiem and Stephen Melcher live in different districts in the county and are elected countywide.  Districts 1 and 3 are elected in Presidential election years and District 2 is elected in Presidential mid-term election years.


You are invited to attend Board of County Commissioners meetings on Tuesdays at 4:00 PM in the Civic Center.  Our meetings are open to the public and citizens are welcome to address the commissioners during the public comment section of the meeting. County drainage board meetings are held  immediately following the commissioners' meetings. 


The Board of Commissioners makes appointments to various boards and commissions that assist us in the operations of county.  We are always interested in people who want to give of their time and talents to these positions. Click here for board information and to apply online now. 


Vanderburgh County ADA Transition Plan

ADA Transition Plan August 2015 Update

Office Staff

Kristin Comer, Superintendent of County Buildings-


Erika Miller, Administrative Assistant-

Room 305 Civic Center Complex
1 NW Martin Luther King, Jr. Blvd.
Evansville IN 47708 


LIKE us on Facebook






Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Download Acrobat Reader Download Flash Player Download QuickTime Download Windows Media Player Download Microsoft Silverlight Download Word Viewer Download Excel Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer
Last updated: 6/7/2016 3:44:56 PM